HARRIS CO. 4-H AWARDS BRUNCH

## "4-H GAME ON"

August 11, 2018 at Houston Food Bank -535 Portwall St. Houston, TX 77029

### 4-H YOUTH AND ADULT LEADER RECOGNITION EVENT

#### INSTALLATION OF COUNTY COUNCIL OFFICERS

President- Stephanie Flores- Cypress Bend 4-H Vice President: Haley Twidwell- Cypress Bend 4-H 2nd VP- Ruth Poole- Blue Ribbon 4-H Council Delegate- Michael Tinker-Lake Houston Explorers





#### **4-H RECORDBOOK WINNERS / JUNIORS**

Emma Sweger- Clothing & Textiles- Two Hearts 4-H August Wright- Clothing & Textiles-North Houston 4-H Rebekah Sweger-Food & Nutrition-Two Hearts 4-H Jovie Wright-Food & Nutrition-North Houston 4-H Leila Charles- STEM-SOAR 4-H of East Early College High School James Sweger-Wildlife & Fisheries-Two Hearts Tatum Kratky-Wildlife & Fisheries-Two Hearts 4-H





#### **4-H RECORDBOOK WINNERS /INTERMEDIATE**

Destiny Jacobs - Clothing & Textiles- Cypress Bend 4-H Damian Wilson - Food & Nutrition- Spring Branch 4-H Avery Kratky-Food & Nutrition -Two Hearts 4-H Ariel Zolton- Food & Nutrition- Kingwood 4-H Houston wright- Leadership- North Houston 4-H Ryan Smee -Photography- Heritage 4-H Justin Reaves- Poultry- Heritage 4-H Laura Eaves-STEM-Heritage 4-H Ivy Hiner-STEM- Youth of Texas 4-H Jacy Rodriguez- Swine- Blue Ribbon 4-H Bryanna Co Van- Vet Science- Crosby 4-H



Zoe McClendon- Communication & Expressive Arts- Youth of Texas 4-H



#### 4-H RECORDBOOK WINNERS /SENIORS

Amanda Smee- Beef- Heritage 4-H Ruth Poole- Food & Nutrition- Blue Ribbon 4-H Zoey Casey- Goat- Blue Ribbon 4-H Bailee CoVan-Horticulture-Crosby 4-H Michael Tinker- Photography- Lake Houston Explores 4-H John Reaves- Poultry- Heritage 4-H Michelle Hernandez-STEM- SOAR 4-H Matthew Gutierrez STEM- SOAR 4-H Ruben Marroquin- STEM- SOAR 4-H Jocelyn Pineda- STEM- SOAR 4-H Miguel Armena- STEM-SOAR 4-H Stephanie Flores- Leadership- Cypress Bend 4-H Nicholas Zolton- Leadership-Kingwood 4-H Phat Nguyen- Leadership-Cypress Bend 4-H Jessica Johnson-Leadership- Youth of Texas 4-H Tiffany Flores-Personal Development- Cypress Bend 4-H Joshua Flores- Personal Development-Cypress Bend 4-H Haley Twiddle-Personal Development- Cypress Bend 4-H Maggie Herne- Personal Development- Crosby 4-H



 $(\mathcal{F})$ 



#### 4-H CLOVER AWARDS

Junior /Bronze Clover Award- Leila Marie Charles- SOAR 4-H Intermediate/Silver Clover Award- Ariel Zolton-Kingwood 4-H Senior/Gold Clover Awards Michelle Hernandez-SOAR 4-HClub of East early College High Ruben Marroq2uin-SOAR 4-H Club of East early College High Nicholas Zolton-Kingwood 4-H Phat Vinh Nguyen-Cypress Bend 4-H Joshua Flores- Cypress Bend 4-H Tiffany Flores-Cypress Bend 4-H



#### 4-H ROOKIE OF THE YEAR

Rebekah Sweger- Two Hearts 4-H Club Jovie Wright- North Houston 4-H Club Ivy Hiner- Youth of Texas 4-H Club Destiny Jacobs- Cypress Bend 4-H Club





# 50.

#### 4-H STAR AWARDS- BRONZE STAR

Emma Sweger- Two Hearts 4-H Club August Wright-North Houston 4-H Club





#### 4-H STAR AWARD/SILVER STAR

Damian Wilson-Spring Branch 4-H Houston Wright-Norht Houston 4-H Zoe McClendon-Youth of Texas

l





#### 4-H STAR AWARD/GOLD STAR

John Reaves-Heritage 4-H Parents Danny and Dana Reaves Zoey Casey-Blue Ribbon 4-H Parent Michelle Casey





#### 4-H DANFORTH "I DARE YOU" SENIOR AWARD

Ruth Poole- Blue Ribbon 4-H Parents Radney and Rose Poole





#### OUTSTANDING LEADER AWARDS/ADULT VOLUNTEERS

Teena Galvan- Crosby 4-H Clothing Leader Brian Kratky- Two Hearts 4-H Sport Fishing Leader





### SALUTE TO EXCELLENCE

Brenda Odhiambo, PhD.- Cypress Bend 4-H Club Manager Laura Taylor- Crosby 4-H Shooting Sports Leader Lindsey Wilson- Two Hearts 4-H Club Manager





#### **4-H LEGACY LEADER**

Heidi Hear, Crosby 4-H 9- years of service Volunteer Leader Cindy Russel- Humble 4-H Club Manager - 15 years of service

#### 4-H COMMUNITY PARTNER AWARD

Grace Family Baptist & North Houston 4-H Club Pastor Aron Wright and Club Manager –Janice Wright La Port Fair Board-for the Harvey Livestock Supply Distribution Center





#### EXTENSION STAFF AND 4-H FRIENDS

Farewell to Ashley Pellerin, CEA 4-H and Ebony Ellis. 4-H PA Sonja Davis, PhD, CEA Family and Community Health Fralonda Aubrey- CEA 4-H Urban Youth Program Mrs. Rhvonda Brown, 4-H Urban Program Secretary Susan Caraway- Program and Awards Sheryl Nolen, CEA 4-H Youth Development/JMG Specialist

Many thanks to Rose Poole- Photographer /Houston 4-H CEO Group

